Account deletion.

Problem reported by Lael Traylor 5 years ago

At no point was I informed that all data would be lost. I was expecting a excel document of my business invoices etc but it appears this is all lost. I would greatly appreciate having my LAT Interpreting account restored but have the subscription cancelled so that I am not paying for the service but can access my invoices if I am ever audited. As it stand I may just have to pray I am never audited as I have lost everything for this business now.

2 Replies

Hi Lael,

I have temporarily reopened your account to allow you access to back up your data. Please do so and let me know if you encounter any issues. Below is a link to our Support Guide on exporting your data as a csv file (which can be read by other software packages including Excel).

https://www.clearbooks.co.uk/support/guides/export/data-export-tool/

Just to clarify, as there seems to be some confusion on this issue, your data is not immediately deleted when you close your account. It remains on our system for at least 90 days after which the account may be purged from the system.

I hope that this has been helpful. If you need any further assistance feel free to get in touch.

All the best, Richard

This has happened to me too - logged in and there is no data

CB - can you please check my account and do the same for me so I can get my data back please!!!

Reply to this problem

Attach images by dragging and dropping or upload
 

Your comments will be public and can be answered by anyone in the Clear Books community.

Find out what we do and who we are