Being asked to verify

Problem reported by Rob Pickering 4 years ago

Hi, As of today when I log-in I'm getting the message:

"You will not be able to access all features of Clear Books until you verify your account! Please click the link within the verification email we sent to you."

In a suitably annoying yellow banner covering the menu options.

I'm not a new user so no idea why this has occurred. I haven't received an email to verify, so I'm stuck.

  • Would be really good in these circumstances to have an option to re-send whatever it is, and for you to confirm where it was sent.

  • My account subscription is managed by my accountant, so it may be something that's been sent to them? If so, I shouldn't see the message.

Very poor, not good on a Sunday when I need to do some month-end actions.

file

1 Reply

Hi Rob,

Apologies for your experience here, It is an error on our end. Only users that do not run their account via an accountant should have received this message had they not verified their account.

It has been removed from your account and you will not experience this issue again in future.

If you have any questions, please let me know.

Thanks, Darren

Reply to this problem

Attach images by dragging and dropping or upload
 

Your comments will be public and can be answered by anyone in the Clear Books community.

Find out what we do and who we are