Payroll 'Complete' button

Question asked by Grace Heathfield 3 months ago

Hi everyone,

I'm completely new to ClearBooks payroll and am wondering what happens (when processing the pay-run) when I click the COMPLETE button. Can I undo anything that may be incorrect after I have pressed the button?

Thanks very much

5 Replies

Hi Grace,

Welcome to Clear books! And yes, once you have completed the payslip, there will be an option to undo this if there are any errors.

Tommy

Sorry, one more thing...

If I don't complete does it revert to draft or will I have to re-do it completely?

Hi Grace,

If you don't click complete, no payslips would be processed. Once you undo a payslip, you can re-do it at any time.

Tommy

If you click the green tick next to the word undo you can go in and edit the payroll entry before you click complete.

Reply to this question

Attach images by dragging and dropping or upload
 

Your comments will be public and can be answered by anyone in the Clear Books community.

Find out what we do and who we are